Updated at 8:30p.m.: GVRA Office Closures for 1.8.18

January 7, 2018

Due to inclement winter weather, the Office of Governor Nathan Deal has issued an order to close all non-essential state offices on Monday, 1.8.18. Based on this directive, the impacted area includes a number of cities where we have program sites.  They are listed below.  

STAFF NOTE: If you are not in a names area but at any time feel unsafe, please speak with your manager/supervisor regarding personal/annual leave or telecommuting options. 

  • Atlanta
  • Athens
  • Augusta
  • Carrollton
  • Cave Spring *essential personnel report
  • Cleveland
  • College Park
  • Columbus
  • Cumming
  • Dallas
  • Dalton
  • Decatur
  • Douglasville
  • Ellijay
  • Gainesville
  • Griffin
  • Lafayette
  • LaGrange
  • Marietta
  • Milledgeville
  • Newnan
  • Norcross
  • Rome
  • Stone Mountain
  • Thompson
  • Tucker
  • Warm Springs *essential personnel report

* Only essential personnel will report at Case Spring Center and Roosevelt Warm Springs.